Ribband Jelly

A lady that I work for was styling a homeware shoot and asked me to make some stripy jellies from her Bompas and Parr jelly cook book last week. I’ve never tried jelly before but this one is well trodden, so I thought I could handle it. Either way, it’s made by straining raspberry juice into gelatine and layering this with milk jelly. Each layer take about 45 minutes to set, so I tried to make as many layers as I could in one evening but ended up setting my alarm at 1 hour intervals throughout the night to get the last layers in. I made 3 but only 2 survived the night because I knocked one over in the fridge (probably because I was pretty much sleep-cooking) These things happen.

ImageImage

 Image

About popty

London based sticker and gluer.

Leave a Reply

