Mastering marshmallows – 3rd (or maybe 4th) time lucky

There comes a time in everyone’s life when they have to admit defeat but I thought I’d give them one last go finally, after several failed attempts, I actually followed the recipe successfully to make marshmallows, as per “Marshmallow Apothecary’s” aphrodisiac marshmallows instructions, the flavours are rose and ginger. This may be because I actually invested in glucose syrup this time round.

I think I overdid it on the food colouring, Although they are a pleasant pastel yellow colour when dusted in the jar, as soon as they hit my hot chocolate they turned the colour of nuclear waste, yummy. Still… I love marshamallows and will be eating them on my toast, in my coffee and with my glass of wine for the next couple of weeks until I make myself quite nauseous! 

ImageImage

The Robin Collective who makes the marshmallow apothecary have a workshop at Drink, Shop & Do, in the next few weeks and you get to make “a menagerie” of mallow-animals including bunny rabbits. I’m sold. And in fact seeing that they were conducting this workshop was what made me want to get back on that horse in terms of my failed attempts, thus far. 

http://www.therobincollective.co.uk/#!news/c4bs

 

 

About popty

London based sticker and gluer.

Leave a Reply

