Kitty-Knitting

Image

 

It is the height of summer, so now is the perfect time to get my knitting needles out. It may seem counter intuitive but this is the only that I actually manage to get anything finished in time for christmas. 

Maybe it’s because I work on window displays, that I’m used to planning christmas 6 months in advance but I like to start thinking about it really early.

In any case I wanted to knit a (dead) kitty scarf with crosses for eyes and a rabbit one too. On googling this it seems that these ones from Lithuania are by far the cutest on the internet. 

http://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/126403306/hand-knitted-grey-cat-scarf?ref=correlated_featured

We shall see whether it works out for me.

About popty

London based sticker and gluer.

Leave a Reply

