Is this a flugelhorn?

I was working on an excellent kids fashion shoot yesterday, (I believe it is half term?) which involved some fabulously novel props. 

A purple, fluffy cello.

A little dog with an espresso cup on it’s head.

The most beautiful goldfish I have ever seen in one of those fabulous orb-like glass bowls.

And this horn:

Image

You’d need something to scale it perhaps but this is about 1.5m across, I’d say.

People were calling it a euphonium, french horn, trombone etc… 

I thought it’s was a flugelhorn. 

On a quick google I can see it’s not. hmmm?

 

About popty

London based sticker and gluer.

Leave a Reply

