Coco De Mer

Today and tomorrow is the Coco De Mer sample sale at their Monmouth Street shop in Covent Garden. I love the smell of their shop, I often go in to oggle the things that I can’t afford. They make sex so beautiful! You can look at their range of whips, harnesses and crotchless panties for hours because they are so beautifully crafted- much more objets d’art than sex toys. Still the sample sale was carnage. 

I bought a loads of amazing retro underwear and there was a mass hysteria of woman snatching at the clothes and ducking behind the racks to try on bras and corsets, regardless of the fact they were flashing their neighbours. I can’t make it sounds any better! One pound entry, and you get your bags and coats checked into their make-shift cloakroom. 

ImageImage 

About popty

London based sticker and gluer.

Leave a comment