A Day trip to Bath

I went down to Bath to pick up the paper airplanes from a window display I did at “Meticulous Ink, Fine Stationery” in September.   In return for my window display, the fabulous shop owner, Athena, agreed to make me some business cards. Knowing that she is a talented lady I left it by and large up to her and she has made me the most beautiful, thick, embossed, colourful, covetable business cards in all existenceImage. I am in love. And they’re even better in 3D because you can feel the thickness of the card and the bruising on the back of the card from the embossing.

The shop prints the best stationery in England… so, if you require a decent calibre of  stationery for leisurely correspondance, occasions or business enterprises- then it is imperative that you go there. 

After visiting the shop, I went shopping, naturally… I like Bath for shops, particularly craft and vintage, it has some really nice pedestrianised lanes with little independent shops on them (Try The Makery, for trimmings and Scarlet Vintage for clothes) and there’s covered market bits too.  This being said my money ended up being spent in the charity shops. I like it when you leave London because the charity shops become more genuine as opposed to the price-hiked “vintage” charity shops that you get in London. I bought a red corset top so that I can dress up as a lobster and am pleased.

For repose, Athena recommended that I go to the Bertinet Cafe- for excellent cake and mini bottles of flavoured milk with paper straws. 

Image

I had to queue but it was charming and the tables had individual toasters for all of their homemade breads. 

Which concludes my day out. (I like my life.)

About popty

London based sticker and gluer.

Leave a Reply

