Future Cinema… back on the inside.

Today was the dress rehearsal for the latest Future Cinema. This production of the Shawshank Redemption which ran over from Secret Cinema’s last endeavour is something I was working on throughout Autumn. I did an installation for them and ended up performing and now I’m back for the next run with my flatmates. It’s a fun bunch of people and they are an awesome company to work for- and I get to pretend I’m an actress. Though this is far from the truth it is all too easy to fall into the role of a medical professional from the deep South.

This being said, I have blue hair and am playing the part of a 1950s nurse. So I had quite a lot of fun this afternoon trying to remedy the problem by picking out a suitable wig from Dalston High Street… I bought a proper Dolly Parton wig, big, blonde and bouncy. I may look a bit ridiculous but I fell slightly in love with having some long flowing locks.

 

Photo-by-Sue-Foll-Secret-Cinema-Shawshank-Redemption.-29-November-2012

About popty

London based sticker and gluer.

Leave a Reply

