Fluffernutter Sandwiches

ImageI was bought this jar of Marshmallow Fluff- having never consumed the sweet-as-sugar-candy American delicacy before, I was understandingly suspicious, although I instantly appreciated their retro packaging. First thoughts- “it’s so sticky!”- Second thoughts- “Is it some kind of flavoured sex aid ?”- then the penny drops- “Oh! it’s like the inside of  a walnut whip- I get it!” It suggests putting it in sandwiches with peanut butter (these sandwiches are dubbed “The Fluffernutter”). I suggest the addition of Nutella to that mix and I can give it my sugary seal of approval as a breakfast treat-

Healthwise- I cannot vouch for this recipe.

About popty

London based sticker and gluer.

Leave a Reply

