Mad Hatter’s Tea party

I think at some point in every designer’s career he or she turns to Alice and Wonderland…

The first window display that I did with a few friends was for Jessie Chorley and Buddug Humphrey’s little jewellery shop in Columbia Road. It’s a beautiful shop… you must go!

However we did a giant tea party themed display and it had giant tea bags and tea cups in it… you can see the whole display on my website http://www.ffionharman.co.uk.

Anyways, I was watching Heston Blumenthal’s “fantastical food” series the other night in which he is making lots of oversized delicacies and he was making a giant tea party (much bigger than mine) but it reminded me of it. It was awesome, he made a gigantic packet of chocolate digestive biscuits (everyone’s favourite!) and I just thought it looked completely decadent !

Here are my giant tea bags-

Image

My tea bags hanging out on the bannister.

They hang from my bedroom ceiling now. And here is the King-Kong, sumo-sized Heston tea …

Image

Kudos.

About popty

London based sticker and gluer.

Leave a Reply

