But back to reality…

Or the reality that is my fantasy world. I was running late to work in the freezing cold, early dusk and my bus wasn’t coming.

I saw this little door (and a bloody, great, enormous sign) leading through to a secret garden.Image

I decided to risk missing the bus and have a look as my curiosity got the better of me and exploring should always be prioritised. (My flatmate’s answer to the dreaded question. “where do you see yourself in 5 years time is always:  “when I grow up I want to be an explorer” and I concur whole heartedly!)

It was full of people toasting marshmallows on a bonfire and vegetable patch full of beanstalks decorated throughout with pumpkins and gourds, perhaps to mark Halloween, perhaps to mark the cornucopia of autumn. 

I didn’t miss the bus, and was much happier to trot off to work after the experience.

Image

I can’t stand to garden but it’s nice to watch other people do it. (and enjoy it, even though it perplexes me that people do enjoy it?- I tend towards the hobbies with instant gratification but I think it’s important to be surrounded by greenery when living in the city- yes indeed this garden is a worth while enterprise)

 

About popty

London based sticker and gluer.

Leave a Reply

