Prohibition Teapot

I went out for a night on the town with my friend Millie and after a brief saunter around the streets of Soho, we returned to the” Arts Theatre Club”, a basement bar all clad in heavy red velvet with rusty gold theatre lamps on the wall, very lovey. I have been known to have a good dance there, I can’t remember what night of the week that was as when I went back it was full of couples with teapots. Teapots? I thought, Yes please! The teapots were filled with a cocktail of choice and served with two teacups to be enjoyed surreptitiously like in a real 1920’s speak easy. It was truly the best cocktail that I have ever had “The Von Trappe”… tasted  like home made apple pie!

About popty

London based sticker and gluer.

Leave a Reply

