Upsy Daisy Bakery

I wanted to try a new place for afternoon tea, but I don’t know many establishments in West London, apart from Orange Pekoe which is delightful but just that little bit out of the way. There were a couple of suggestions upon searching, including this one “Upsy Daisy Bakery” which seemed to have the right attitude towards baked goods and since I was meeting a friend in Hammersmith, on my way to the Goldhawk Road- it was perfectly situated.

The cup cake I ordered was just lovely- Peanut butter and Jam, a revelatory combination, which was all gooey in the middle. Although I suspect it is far too american to accompany my English Breakfast Tea. 

However, I can’t make my mind up about the place it may be just that little bit tasteful for me, on the inside that is- in a willow pattern kind of way. I feel mislead by the name into expecting something more frivolous. ImageAlso, isn’t it meant to be “Oopsy Daisy” not “Upsy Daisy”?

 

About popty

London based sticker and gluer.

Leave a Reply

