Stranded in Carcasson

Ffion writes:

One of the reasons I wanted to set up this blog is because I found this gorgeous boutique in Carcasson when I was stranded there last week on my way to the seaside and I felt it needed sharing. Effectively, due to forgetting that France is one hour ahead (ahead or behind I can never remember) I missed the last train of the day to Collioure my holiday destination. Rather dismayed and weary from travelling, I found console in shopping and went off to explore the quaint, cobbled streets of Carcasson, which is how I found the boutique- “Georges et Lili”. There were applique bags galore and shift dressed for babies, that I only wish they made in larger sizes for adults. On talking to the shop keeper it turns out that the atelier is run by two sisters and a friend of theirs, all who have different craft skills, one of whom used to design costumes for circus performers- how idyllic! I thought and went off on my merry way to the train station the next morning.

This is them http://www.facebook.com/ateliergeorgesetlili

Image

About popty

London based sticker and gluer.

Leave a Reply

